Polskie Forum Emule - Lossless Music Download, Audio HQ Releases
Home arrow DVD-Music Video arrow WHO The - Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 1970
poniedziałek, 25 wrzesień 2017
Lossless Music
Lossy Music
DVD Audio / Multichannel
DVD-Music Video
LQ concert's / Document's
Windows Software
Lossless Music
DVD-Music Video


Remember me
Forgotten your password?

WHO The - Live At The Isle Of Wight Festival 1970
wtorek, 11 listopad 2014
Production:Columbia Records
Video Format:pal
Video Bitrate:7800 kbps
Audio Format:DTS 5.1, DD 5.1, DD 2.0
Audio Bitrate:.
Frame Rate:25 fps

Track list:

Disc one

1. "Heaven and Hell" (John Entwistle) 5:16
2. "I Can't Explain" 2:45
3. "Young Man Blues" (Mose Allison) 6:06
4. "I Don't Even Know Myself" 6:11
5. "Water" 10:53
6. "Overture" 5:08
7. "It's a Boy" 1:33
8. "1921" 2:27
9. "Amazing Journey" 3:19
10. "Sparks" 5:10
11. "Eyesight to the Blind (The Hawker)" (Sonny Boy Williamson II) 1:58
12. "Christmas" 3:25

Disc two

1. "The Acid Queen" 3:41
2. "Pinball Wizard" 2:50
3. "Do You Think It's Alright?" 0:22
4. "Fiddle About" (Entwistle) 1:15
5. "Tommy, Can You Hear Me?" 0:58
6. "There's a Doctor" 0:22
7. "Go to the Mirror!" 3:32
8. "Smash the Mirror" 1:16
9. "Miracle Cure" 0:13
10. "I'm Free" 2:24
11. "Tommy's Holiday Camp" (Keith Moon) 1:01
12. "We're Not Gonna Take It!" 9:37
13. "Summertime Blues" (Eddie Cochran, Jerry Capehart) 3:24
14. "Shakin' All Over/Spoonful/Twist and Shout" (Johnny Kidd/Willie Dixon/Phil Medley, Bert Russell) 6:27
15. "Substitute" 2:10
16. "My Generation" 7:15
17. "Naked Eye" 6:33
18. "Magic Bus" 4:35

Live at the Isle of Wight Festival is a double live album by The Who, recorded at the Isle of Wight Festival on 29 August 1970, and released in 1996. A DVD of the concert was also released.

The Who were one year and three months into their Tommy tour when they played their second engagement at the Isle of Wight Festival. As in 1969, they played most of their famous rock opera, which by this time was quite familiar to the festival crowd. Huge spotlights bathed the audience of some 600,000 attendees, and as The Who's tour manager John Woolf recalls, attracted "every moth and flying nocturnal animal on the island". The Who started this famous concert at 2:00 A.M.

By August 1970, Pete Townshend was already introducing new songs to the setlist including "Water", "I Don't Even Know Myself" and "Naked Eye". These songs, which were being recorded at the time of the festival, were intended for an upcoming project known as Lifehouse. Although Lifehouse was eventually abandoned, the sessions paved the way to the Who's classic album Who's Next.

The Who also performed some live staples such as "Substitute", "My Generation", "Magic Bus", "I Can't Explain", and the perennial covers of "Shakin' All Over" and "Summertime Blues".

Topic at forum / Temat na Forum

Suma Kontrolna / Hash:
Hash 1: Size: 4.38GB
Hash 2: Size: 1.18GB

Last Updated ( środa, 12 listopad 2014 )
Design by Spanner © Velvet Underground Forum
Pliki lub dane, do których linki można znaleźć na forum, nie są zgromadzone na tej stronie internetowej lub serwerze strony. Ta strona pokazuje tylko i wyłącznie sumy kontrolne znalezione wewnątrz sieci Edonkey2000.
NO files or data the links on this website are pointing to are stored on this website or server the website is hosted on in any way or form. This site is only pointing out links found inside the Edonkey2000 Network, hosted on OTHER computers connected to that network
Bajo ningún concepto, ni este sitio ni su servidor albergan ficheros. Este sitio sólo recaba enlaces que se encuentran ya en la red de Edonkey2000, concretamente, en ordenadores conectados a susodicha red.